RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

West Metro Fire Protection District Board of Directors Meeting October 27 & 28, 2023

I. CALL TO ORDER

The special meeting of the West Metro Fire Protection District board of directors was called to order by President Jerry Cassel at 3:00 p.m. This meeting was held in accordance with the applicable statutes of the state of Colorado, at West Metro Fire Protection District's Training Center, 3535 S. Kipling Parkway, Lakewood, Colorado.

II. ROLL CALL

President Jerry Cassel	Present
Vice President Bill Clayton	Present
Secretary Don Sherman	Present
Treasurer Carolyn Wolfrum	Present
Director Mike Feeley	Present

Director Amira Watters Present arrived at 3:50 p.m. on October 27, 2023

Director Mike Williams Present

Also present were Fire Chief Don Lombardi; Deputy Jeremy Metz; Deputy Chief Mike Kirkpatrick; Deputy Chief Dan Pfannenstiel; and, Ms. Jennifer Wheaton as recording secretary.

III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE AND MOMENT OF SILENCE

President Cassel led the Pledge of Allegiance and requested a moment of silence for fallen firefighters.

IV. PRESENTATIONS

A. Fire Chief Don Lombardi

Chief Lombardi welcomed the board members to the 2023 Board and Civil Service Committee Retreat and provided the board with a brief orientation to the District, District history, and events that led to the establishment of West Metro Fire Protection District. The following individuals were present to give an introduction and overview of their divisions and areas of expertise:

- 1. Strategic Plan Division Chief Todd Heinl and Captain Andy Jensen
- 2. Emergency Medical Services Division Chief Todd Heinl
- 3. IAFF Local 1309 Lieutenant Mike Mulcahy

RECESS

MOTION: It was moved by Jerry Cassel and seconded by Amira Watters to recess the special meeting of the West Metro Fire Protection District Board of Directors at 5:35 p.m. The motion was voted upon and carried.

MOTION: It was moved by Don Sherman and seconded by Mike Williams to resume the special meeting of the West Metro Fire Protection District Board of Directors at 8:30 a.m. The motion was voted upon and carried.

- 4. Colorado Task Force 1 Division Chief Bob Olme
- 5. Operations Division Deputy Chief Dan Pfannenstiel
- 6. Special Operations and Emergency Management Division Chief Clint Fey
- 7. Training Division Division Chief Doug Hutchinson
- 8. Life Safety Division Deputy Chief Mike Kirkpatrick, Fire Marshal Kelly Brooks, Community Education Specialist Erin Bravo
- 9. Administration Division Deputy Chief Jeremy Metz
- 10. Support Services Division Division Chief Jay Jackson
- 11. Risk Management Human Resources Manager Erin Bravo, Data Analyst/Engineer Pierce Power Quitmeyer
- 12. Recruitment Candidate Selection Committee Lieutenant Jon Beattie
- 13. Wellness Strategic Planning Team Division Chief Steve Johnston, Captain Tyler Sugaski, Firefighter Anya Otterson

V. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: There being no further business to be presented it was moved by Don Sherman and seconded by Mike Feeley to adjourn the special meeting of the West Metro Fire Protection District board of directors. The motion was voted upon and carried.

The meeting adjourned at 4:24 p.m.

Recording Secretary: /s/s/ Jennifer Wheaton

/s/ Don Sherman